top of page

INTRODUCTION TO WEB DEVELOPMENT COURSE – SHAW ACADEMY

I was wondering how all the websites I use made? I’ve been listening to names of some programming languages like html, PHP and I knew it was for coding but did not know the purpose of them or how it is used ..

this course answered my questions and gave me a big picture about the web development and the main points of making a website using html , css , java-script and php

I learnt from the course : how to create a web page (using html and java-script) – how to make widgets – setting up a web server – CMS – PHP and database ..

You can read my notes I’ve taken during the lectures here

The last lesson was ‘Putting it all together’ , it was the most interesting lesson coz we applied all the concepts to make our own website

and yay! , I made my own too :)

I’m planning to learn (web app development) in the future-In Sha Allah- … although web development isn’t part of my major BUT it’s useful and I enjoy learning web development principles , it’s my new hobby :)

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page